SJV Staff and Contacts
Who Was SJV St. John Vianney Catholic Church About St. John Vianney Prince Frederick, MD 20678 St. John Vianney Catholic Church 105 Vianney Lane Prince Frederick, MD 20678 Phone: 410-535-0223 Mass Schedule  (Summer Schedule) Saturday Vigil: 5:00pm Sunday: 8:00am 10:00am, Noon (Spanish)  Monday - Saturday: 8am Comcast Cable TV Channel 6: Wednesday 9pm, Sunday 11am Map
Home

Event Changes due to Weather

Web Page Comments/Updates Parish Staff and Contacts

PARISH OFFICE HOURS

Monday - Friday:  9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.


ADDRESS

105 Vianney Lane

Prince Frederick MD 20678-4123

TELEPHONE NUMBERS

(410) 535-0223 Parish Office

(410) 535-4395 Religious Education

(410) 414-9099 Family Life Center

(410) 535-4422 FAX

(410) 286-1944 Food Pantry

Pastor

Father Dan Carson

(410) 535-0223

Pastor@sjvchurch.net

Retired Priest

Father Peter Alliata

(410) 535-0223


Deacon

Deacon Edmund A. Chrzanowski, Jr.

(410) 586-2151

DeaconEdC@sjvchurch.net

Deacon

Deacon James L. Caldwell Jr.

(410) 535-1041

DeaconJim@sjvchurch.net

Deacon

Deacon Joseph F. Mills

(443) 975-8437

DeaconJoe@sjvchurch.net

Office Manager

Mrs. Cathy Berger

(410) 535-0223

Office@sjvchurch.net

Weekend Secretary

Mrs. Mike Lewnes

(410) 535-0223

Secretary@sjvchurch.net

Bookkeeper

Mrs. Mariann Crisman

(410) 535-0223

Bookkeeper@sjvchurch.net

FLC Manager

Mrs. Joann Scanlan

(410) 414-9099

FLC@sjvchurch.net

Religious Ed.

Mrs. Kim Stack

(410) 535-4395

CCD@sjvchurch.net

Liturgy Coordinator

Mrs. Peggy Braham

(410) 414-7004

Liturgy@sjvchurch.net

Music Coordinator

Mrs. Mila Arness

(443) 975-5428

Music@sjvchurch.net

Preschool

Mrs. Karen Van Duzer

(410) 535-0223

Preschool@sjvchurch.net

Maintenance Director

Mr. Thomas Voegtli

(410) 535-0223

Maintenance@sjvchurch.net

PARISH STAFF LITURGICAL MINISTRIES

Liturgy Coordinator

Mrs. Peggy Braham

(410) 414-7004

Liturgy@sjvchurch.net

Music Coordinator

Mrs. Mila Arness

(443) 975-5428

Music@sjvchurch.net

Altar Servers

Mrs. Tirzah Somers

(330) 605-6919

tirzahsomers@gmail.com

Spanish Language Mass

Mrs. Lilian Lopez

(443) 975-3327

lilianlopez@gmail.com

Eucharistic Adoration

Mrs. Ella Ennis

(410) 586-2975

eee437@comcast.net

Ushers

Mr. Dave Chadwick

(410) 535-4140

chadwick_y@comcast.net

EDUCATIONAL MINISTRIES

Director Religious Education

Mrs. Kim Stack

(410) 535-4395

CCD@sjvchurch.net

Pre-School

Mrs. Karen Van Duzer

(410) 535-0223

Preschool@sjvchurch.net

RCIA

Mr. Jeremy Woollen

(240) 246-4370

neuemedia@yahoo.com

Cursillo/Ultreya

Mrs. Ginger Caldwell

(410) 535-1041


PARISH ORGANIZATIONS

Pastoral Council

Mr. Jerry Cleveland

(410) 326-9743


Finance Council

Mr. Albert Perpuse

(410) 535-0473

aperpuse@hotmail.com

Ladies Club

Mrs. Lynda Strain


LadiesCircle@sjvchurch.net

Men's Club

Mr. Jimmy Johnson

(443) 684-3954

jfjenergy@gmail.com

Knights of Columbus

Mr. John Weaver

(240) 254-2452

jbweaverfam1@gmail.com

Drama Ministry

Mrs. Rita Leclerc

(443) 404-1046

leclercrita@hotmail.com

Boy Scout Troop 430

Mr. Kevin Hook

(410) 610-4768

hookk.30@gmail.com

Cub Scout Pack 430

Mr. Chuck Crisman

(410) 535-0543

cmcrisman@comcast.net

High School Youth Group

Mrs. Liz Jenkins

(240) 808-3581

sjvyouthgroup@sjvchurch.net

SERVICE MINISTRIES

Food Pantry

Mr. Larry Donnelly
Food Pantry Office

(410) 414-2936
(410) 286-1944

FoodPantry@sjvchurch.net

Community Ministry of Calvert County

(410) 414-8007


Good Samaritan

Parish Office

(410) 535-0223


Arimartheans

Mrs. Ruth Mora

(410) 414-8483


Hospitality

Mrs. Ginger Caldwell

(410) 535-1041


Social Concerns

Mrs. Mary Ann  Zaversnik

(410) 495-8091


Grief Support

Mr. Bill Prochownik

410) 414-9986


Marriage Enrichment

Joe & Dot Stein

(410) 586-1751


Safe Nights

Sue Bilek

(301) 526-5625

smbilek@gmail.com

Sister Parish, Mexico

Mrs. Rosa Ortiz

(410) 535-4423


Sister Parish, Nicaragua

Mr. Don Mueller

(703) 966-9560


Alcoholics Anonymous

Mon., Wed. & Fri. Noon - 1PM

Tues. 7 - 8PM


NarAnon

Thurdsay 7:30-8:30PM



God's Gift Shop

Ms. Judei Dudman

(410) 586-0380

jdudman@hotmail.com

Spiritual Direction:

Mr. Bill Prochownik
Mrs. Cheryl Pilkington

(410) 610-4395
(410) 414-9830


H.I.T.T.S. Ministry

Deacon Edmund A. Chrzanowski, Jr.

(410) 535-0223

hittsministry@gmail.com

CATHOLIC CHURCHES OF CALVERT COUNTY

Jesus the Divine Word (Huntingtown)

(410) 414-8304

Jesus the Good Shepherd (Dunkirk/Owings)

(410) 257-3810

Our Lady Star of the Sea (Solomons)

(410) 326-3535

St. Anthony’s (North Beach)

(301) 855-7756

St. John Vianney (Prince Frederick)

(410) 535-0223

CATHOLIC SCHOOLS

Pre-school

Christian Beginnings Pre-school (St. John Vianney)

(410) 586-2151

Elementary Schools

Cardinal Hickey Academy (Dunkirk/Owings)

(410) 286-0404


Our Lady Star of the Sea (Solomons)

(410) 326-3171

High School

St. Mary’s-Ryken (Leonardtown)

(301) 475-2814

COMMUNITY SOCIAL SERVICES

Community Ministry of Calvert County

410) 414-8007



Birthright

(410) 257-1402

           Provides assistance to pregnant women of all ages and creeds

SJV Addiction Ministry, Mrs. Jan Pedone

(410) 535-4395

           Narcotics Anonymous for Teens and Adults, NarAnon for Family Members

Catholic Charities’ Southern Maryland Food Warehouse

301) 274-0695

           A central food distribution site for 40 affiliated agencies and congregations

Project ECHO

(410) 535-0044

           Provides information, assistance, guidance and housing for the homeless